Freelance Writing . com Freelance Writing Jobs and Articles for Freelance Writers
Helping Freelance Writers to Succeed Since 1997.
Freelance Writing . com Freelance Writing . com
http://www.FreelanceWriting.com ( Bookmark Us ! ) Freelance Writing . com
StyleWriter ~ World's largest style, usage and grammar checker. ( sponsored link )
Screenwriting Software - Discounted screenwriting software for screenwriters, filmmakers, and storytellers. ( sponsored link )
» Write to Excite, Delight and Entice by Suzi Elton | view all
» The Willow Springs Fiction Prize - $2,000 Prize | view new
» Red Flags in Freelancing : How to Avoid Scammers | view all


»User: »Password:   Remember Me? 
Forums / Discussion Forums / Ramblings of a Writer / Is Freelancehomewriters.com a scam?
Posted:  16 Jan 2009 19:42
Hi Everyone,

I was wondering if anyone knows for sure if Freelancehomewriters.com is a scam?  Also I was wondering if freelance bidding is the best choice for a new freelance writer?  Thanks!
Posted:  19 Jan 2009 17:26
I've never used it so I can't say for sure.  I primarily get my freelance writing jobs through oDesk.  I can vouche that they are legitimate.
__________________
Write me a river, or something of the sort.  Writers Rock!
Posted:  30 Jan 2009 01:04
Maggie, Be careful with freelancehomewriters.com.  I checked with the BBB; I'd advise you do the same. Good luck.
Posted:  30 Jan 2009 17:03
hey maggie,
i enrolled on that site last week. spent 3 hours reading all intro bits then logged off for day. next received email to say ive cancelled my membership. Dont know how. email doesnt work and phone number doesnt work from uk.
have complained to about .com as they recomend them.
Posted:  01 Feb 2009 00:59
I've enrolled with them. I tried to cancelled my membership, because they just kept on deducting money from my bank account. Their phone number does not work and their emails just gets returned as a deamon failure. Eventually I had to close my bank account to stop them. I also reported them at the ripoff report site. There are more than one similar complains about them. I got no survice from them and they don't respond to your mail on their site, so yeah, according to me it is not just a scam but a ripp off!!Please check out sites before enrolling. Be very careful!
Posted:  14 Mar 2009 10:54
This is a rogue site. I would advise that you stay away from them.


English Writing Software - Discounted english writing software.
Six Figure Freelancer - I reveal quick-n-easy tactics that generate a 6-figure income by writing content online ...
resources | view all